This page lists key personnel, composers, performers, researchers, musicians and sound-artists who are, or who have been associated with AEMS, and some of the creative research projects created in the studio.


Derek Charke director of AEMS and professor at Acadia University
Steven Naylor researcher and adjunct professor at Acadia University
Kevin Pirker, student assistant (2020/21)

Current and Past Guest Artists

Norman Adams cellist/improvisor (Halifax, Nova Scotia)
Amy Brandon guitarist/composer (Truro, Nova Scotia)
Nick Fells composer (Glasgow, Scotland)
Lukas Pearse bassist/media artist/composer/sound editor (Halifax, Nova Scotia)
Ryerson Shippee (student assistant 2019/2020)